Stub Wilson Award


 As reported in the LBLA Newletter,  April 2008:

Thirty-seven  years ago, the Lobdell-Bennett Lake Association was begun by a group of  lake residents. Maurice "Stub" Wilson was one of those residents.

Stub has worked hard for the lake issues over all those years and is  the only one of those charter members to remain faithful.  Stub has  worked hard for each issue: sewers, weed control, stump removal, lake  level i.e. buying the Mill and water rights, selling the mill and  retaining the water rights, the dock ordinance, and now lake safety and  dam repairs.


Stub  began having health issues and has had to cut back some from the lake  board. A group of members on the lake board felt we should recognize  Stub for his long service.  Out of this discussion, it was decided to  honor him with a plaque and award it in his honor.  Thus, on October 24,  2007, the award, known as the

"Lobdell-Bennett Lake Association Stub Wilson Dedication Award" was presented to Stub.

Stub  is the first recipient, but each year at the annual meeting, a new  person is added to the plaque, in recognition to their long standing  dedication to the improvement of the lakes. ""

The  Argentine Township Board agreed to the prominent display of the plaque  at the left of the entry door to the meeting room in the Argentine  Township Hall

 2017 "Stub Wilson" recipient, Kristen Bond, presents award to 2018 Rick Kursik 


And the Winner Is.....


"Stub Wilson" Award Recipients

2018  Rick Kursik

​2017  KristenBond

2016  Marty Vyskocil

2015  Jim Alchin

2014  Mike Hughes 2013  John Lescelius 2012  Tony Minetal 2011  Roger Kelly 2010  Sue McEwen 2009  Cathy Mashburn 2008  Norm Schmidt

2007  Maurice "Stub" Wilson​